Connect with us

Alabama Crimson Tide

5 Alabama players named first-team All-SEC

Eight Alabama players were named to the AP All-SEC team on Monday, including five first-team selections.

Leading the way: Tua Tagovailoa, the Crimson Tide’s star QB who was named AP SEC Offensive Player of the Year and was also one of three unanimous first-team All-SEC selections along with Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen and Ole Miss wide receiver A.J. Brown.

The other first-team All-SEC selections for Alabama: left tackle Jonah Williams, center Ross Pierschbacher, wide receiver Jerry Jeudy and defensive lineman Quinnen Williams.

Safety Deionte Thompson and defensive linemen Raekwon Davis and Isaiah Buggs were named second-team All-SEC for the Tide.

Matt Zenitz is an Alabama and Auburn reporter for the Alabama Media Group. Follow him on Twitter @mzenitz.

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in Alabama Crimson Tide