Connect with us

Alabama Crimson Tide

Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa wins player of the year award | News


ATLANTA, GA (WTVB) – The Alabama Crimson Tide dominated the College Football Awards show in Atlanta.

Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa won the Maxwell Award for player of the year and the Walter Camp Award for best player. Alabama defensive tackle Quinnen Williams earned the Outland Trophy for best interior lineman and teammate Jerry Jeudy took home the Biletnikoff Award for best receiver.

Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray won the Davey O’Brien Award, given to the best quarterback. Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen ran away with the Bednarik Award for defensive player of the year and Wisconsin running back Jonathan Taylor secured the Doak Walker Award for best running back.

Tagovailoa, Murray and Ohio State QB Dwayne Haskins will be in New York Saturday for the Heisman Trophy presentation.

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in Alabama Crimson Tide